logolong

HELLO!!

More
10 years 10 months ago #47964 by MINERVA
HELLO!! was created by MINERVA
hello, I am Maria from Spain and I have physical problems but I can walk. It´s the first time I come here and I think is a nice place. Gretings!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 10 months ago #47966 by clivee
Replied by clivee on topic Re: HELLO!!
Hi I am a writer, a playwright, a workshop leader and a person with a disability. I have just published my first e-book through Kindle and a play of the same story on my website www.impisiproductions.com . My story is about disability, self image, awareness of people who are "different" for any reason. It is a family story, ideal for 8 years old and up. The story follows Nkosi, a young male lion ready to take over the pride, until her gets caught in a wire snare. He escapes, but is badly hurt. He sinks to the depths of depression but help comes from a very unlikely place. The story is heartwarming, humorous and fun. The play has been performed in South Africa and the script is available on line. I am wanting to make this into a business - any connections, likes, ideas for getting this important piece of work out there welcome. Thanks.

Attachment IMPISI_2013-06-16.jpg not found

Attachments:

More
10 years 10 months ago #47972 by Karl
Replied by Karl on topic Re: HELLO!!

MINERVA wrote: hello, I am Maria from Spain and I have physical problems but I can walk. It´s the first time I come here and I think is a nice place. Gretings!!

Hi Maria, welcome to Able Here. Is Spain good for supporting disabled people?

More
10 years 10 months ago #47979 by BUBBADOG14
Replied by BUBBADOG14 on topic Re: HELLO!!
Hi, I've been to Spain a few times and they have always been great to me in my chair, never had a problem getting around.

More
10 years 10 months ago #47988 by spanishwoman
Replied by spanishwoman on topic Re: HELLO!!
Hi! Im spanish too and im new

More